Showing posts with label humor. Show all posts
Showing posts with label humor. Show all posts

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Behind the scenes at the Singularity Summit



You should have seen Kurzweil. That dude can 'bot with the best of them.

(Tip of the hat to Dangerous Minds.)

[Follow me on Twitter.]

I don't have an iPhone . . .

. . . but if I did, there's a fair chance I'd have this app.


Twitter.]

Wednesday, October 07, 2009

You want one, don't you?





Get it here.

(Thanks to @servanti.)

[Follow me on Twitter.]

Thursday, October 01, 2009

You've probably already seen it, but . . .



We warned: once you've heard it, you can't get it out of your head.

[Follow me on Twitter.]

Friday, September 18, 2009

I wish I'd drawn this.





More . . .

[Follow me on Twitter.]

Sunday, September 13, 2009

There are times when I feel just like this.



[Follow me on Twitter.]

Friday, August 21, 2009

CTRL ALT DEL





Is this the evidence Nick Bostrom is looking for?

(More crosswalk sign hacks here.)

[Follow me on Twitter.]

Sunday, August 09, 2009

Website of the day

What Happens After I Die?

[Follow me on Twitter.]

Friday, July 24, 2009

If this doesn't make you laugh, there just might be something wrong with you.



[Follow me on Twitter.]

Friday, July 10, 2009

"The Nietzsche Family Circus"





The Nietzsche Family Circus pairs a randomized Family Circus cartoon with a randomized Friedrich Nietzsche quote.


The concept is so simple, yet so insidiously hysterical, that you'll wish you'd thought of it yourself. Give it a shot.

[Follow me on Twitter.]

Sunday, June 21, 2009

Tabletop barista



(Tip of the hat to Nerdcore.)

[Follow me on Twitter.]

Friday, June 19, 2009

I feel obligated to post this.



[Follow me on Twitter.]

Saturday, May 16, 2009

Please patronize our sponsors.



Today I learned from a friend that one of my neighbors has an unhealthy preoccupation with ordering this stuff off eBay.

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

"Oxygen"


Oxygen from Christopher Hendryx on Vimeo.




(Found at Neural Dump.)

Sunday, May 10, 2009

"Breakfast has been taken over by the machines."

"There's a meat substitute and there's a cheese substitute. Ever think there one day might be a human substitute?"



(Hat tip: @georgedvorsky.)

Tuesday, May 05, 2009

"The Humans Are Dead"

Friday, May 01, 2009

DIY AR

Me too (doing some AR stuff)! from Anatoly Zenkov on Vimeo.




I'll admit it: At first, I thought this was an actual demo.

(Thanks: Beyond the Beyond.)

"Mr. Ando of the Woods"

Saturday, April 11, 2009

Think you know the Easter Bunny? Think again.



The original's right here if you're curious.

Saturday, April 04, 2009

I realize the whole ironic Lovecraft thing is pretty much played . . .

. . . but occasionally an exception emerges from the tenebrous mire of the collective digital unconscious to elicit big laughs.



I might as well take this opportunity to remind loyal readers that I share my birthday (Aug. 20) with Lovecraft. Neat, huh?

(Thanks again to Justin!)